top-menu

Archive | market-development

Specialty Crop Block Grant Program

The purpose of the Specialty Crop Block Grant Program (SCBGP) is to solely enhance the competitiveness of specialty crops. The Specialty Crops Competitiveness Act of 2004 authorizes the United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) to make grants available to provide assistance for specialty crops. The Specialty Crop Block Grant Program is funded by the United [...]
Continue Reading

International Trade

The Market Development Division works in conjunction with the Southern US Trade Association (SUSTA) to provide assistance to companies exporting high value food and agricultural products. SUSTA offers financial and technical assistance through various export programs and services:  brand promotion programs, export market research, promotional trade events, export training, and trade contacts. Click to learn [...]
Continue Reading

Make Mine Mississippi Registration

To register your company/product with the Make Mine Mississippi Program, complete the Online Registration Form. Market Development Division Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce P.O. Box 1609 / Jackson, MS 39215-1609 Telephone: 601.359.1159 / Fax: 601.354.6001
Continue Reading

Staff

Paige Manning Director, Marketing & Public Relations Paige@mdac.ms.gov Donna West Division Director Donna@mdac.ms.gov Lane Milton Genuine MS Program Manager LaneM@mdac.ms.gov Haley Yurkow Genuine MS Retail Manager Haley@mdac.ms.gov Patrick Duckworth Mississippi Farmer Market Manager Patrick@mdac.ms.gov Jonathan McCraw Assistant Farmers Market Manager JonathanM@mdac.ms.gov Jared Vardaman Multimedia Coordinator Jarred@mdac.ms.gov Jessica Bullock Administrative Assistant Jessica@mdac.ms.gov Claude Nash Editor, Market [...]
Continue Reading

Market Development

Agriculture, the number one industry in Mississippi , brings $8.83 billion to the state and employs, either directly or indirectly, approximately 17% of the state’s workforce. With approximately 34,700 farms statewide covering 10.4 million acres, agriculture makes significant contributions to all of Mississippi’s 82 counties. The Market Development Division is dedicated to promoting and heightening [...]
Continue Reading