
                                                    
STATE OF MISSISSIPPI  

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE 
CINDY HYDE-SMITH 

COMMISSIONER 

 
  

 

 
APPLICATION FOR 

PULPWOOD RECEIVING FACILITY LICENSE  
 

A permit to operate a Pulpwood Receiving Facility is required under terms of the Uniform 

Pulpwood Scaling and Practices Act, such license being required by Section 75-79-9 of the 

Mississippi Code of 1972. 

 

All Pulpwood Receiving Facility License will expire on December 31
st
 of each year. The 

license fee for each calendar year or part thereof shall be thirty dollars ($30.00) for each 

pulpwood receiving facility operated within the state.  

 

Please complete the application and return it along with the required $30.00 fee made payable to 

the Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce/Weights and Measures Division,    

P. O. Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215-1609.  

 

Upon receipt of your completed application, your license will be processed and mailed.  Each 

license shall be conspicuously displayed at the physical location.  Please note that if your 

application is not completed properly it will delay receipt of your license. Also note that you 

cannot operate your facility without a license. 

 

 If you have any questions, please contact our office at 601-359-1149 or email 

wm@mdac.ms.gov    

 

 

  
 

 

 

 

 
 

P. O. BOX 1609 ∙ JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI 39215-1609 ∙ www.mdac.ms.gov  

 EQUAL OPPORTUNITY IN EMPLOYMENT AND SERVICES 
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MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE 

CINDY HYDE-SMITH, COMMISSIONER 

Weights and Measures Division 

P. O. Box 1609 

Jackson, MS 39215-1609  

  Phone: 601-359-1149     Fax: 601-359-1175     Email:  wm@mdac.ms.gov 

 

License No. _____________ 
 

PULPWOOD RECEIVING FACILITY LICENSE APPLICATION 
 

The undersigned hereby applies for a license to operate a pulpwood receiving facility as defined in section75-79-5(e) of 

the Uniform Pulpwood Scaling and Practices Act, such license being required by Section 75-79-13 of said act. 

Name of Pulpwood Yard (PLEASE PRINT) 

 

Physical Address of Pulpwood Yard (No P. O. Box) 

 

City          

 

State 

 

Zip Code  

 

Pulpwood Yard Telephone No. 

 

County 

 

Mailing Address 

 

Email Address 

 

City 

 

State 

 

Zip Code 

 

Office Telephone Number 

     

Fax Number 

 

The undersigned applicant hereby certifies that he will be, on the effective date of the Uniform Pulpwood Scaling and 

Practices Act or on the date on this initial application if such initial application is after the effective date of said act, in 

compliance and will continue in compliance with the provisions of said act, and further, that all statements and information 

contained herein or which may be made a part hereto are true and correct. 
 

________________________________________   ____________________________________ 

   Authorized Signature                                                Date 

 

NOTE: Please fill out the entire application and have it notarized and return to this office along with the license fee 

of $30.00 payable to the MDAC/Weights and Measures Division. 

 

State of _____________:      County of __________________________ 
 

This day personally came and appeared before me, undersigned authority in and for the jurisdiction aforesaid, 

_____________________________________, who being, by me first duty sworn, states on oath that the matters and things 

set forth in the foregoing instrument are true and correct as therein stated. 

 ___________________________ 

                       Affiant 

 

Sworn to and subscribed before me, on this the _____________________ day of ______________________, 20 ________. 

 

 ___________________________ 

                   Notary Public 

My commission expires: ______________________. 

mailto:wm@mdac.ms.gov
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