
     
STATE OF MISSISSIPPI  

DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE 
CINDY HYDE-SMITH 

COMMISSIONER 

 

 

APPLICATION TO ENGAGE IN THE  
SALE OR PURCHASE OF LIVESTOCK BY WEIGHT 

 
 

A permit to engage in the Sale or Purchase of Livestock by Weight is required under 

terms of Section 75-27-209(1), Mississippi Code of 1972. 

 

The permit is renewable annually which will expire on June 30
th
 of each year, which 

requires a fee of $50.00. Please complete the application and return it along with the 

required fee to the Mississippi Department of Agriculture and Commerce/Weights 

and Measures Division, P. O. Box 1609, Jackson, MS 39215-1609.  In order to 

process your application, every item on this checklist must be included and 

completed. Failure to comply with all requirements listed below could result in a 

delay of your license. 

 

Checklist of items to enclose with this application: 

 

□  License Fee of $50.00 

□  Current copy of Packers and Stockyards Administration Bond 

A check or money order should be made payable to the Mississippi Department of 

Agriculture and Commerce/Weights and Measures Division. 

 

Upon receipt of your completed application, and enclosed documents your permit to 

engage in the Sale or Purchase of Livestock by Weight will be issued.  If you should 

have any questions, please contact our office at 601-359-1149 or email 

wm@mdac.ms.gov 

 
 

 

 
P. O. BOX 1609 ∙ JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI 39215-1609 ∙ www.mdac.ms.gov  

 EQUAL OPPORTUNITY IN EMPLOYMENT AND SERVICES 

mailto:wm@mdac.ms.gov


 
MISSISSIPPI DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE AND COMMERCE 

CINDY HYDE-SMITH, COMMISSIONER 
Weights and Measures Division 

P. O. Box 1609 ∙ JACKSON, MS 39215-1609  

Phone: 601-359-1149        Fax: 601-359-1175    Email:  wm@mdac.ms.gov 

       
         License No.     ______________ 

 

APPLICATION TO ENGAGE IN THE 
 SALE OR PURCHASE OF LIVESTOCK BY WEIGHT 

 
As required by Section 75-27-209(1) Mississippi Code of 1972, the undersigned hereby, makes application 

to the Commissioner of Agriculture and Commerce for a permit to engage in the sale or purchase of 

Livestock 
Business Name (PLEASE PRINT) 

 
Physical Address (No P. O. Box) 

 

City 

 

State       

 

Zip Code 

 

County 

 

Telephone Number 

 

Fax Number 

 

Email Address 

 

Mailing Address (License will be mailed to this address) 

 

City 

 

State 

 

Zip Code 

 

Telephone Number 

 

Is livestock facility registered with Packers and Stockyards Or Are you a livestock dealer registered with Packers and Stockyards? 

Registered P & S Livestock Facility                                            Registered P & S Dealer                                     

Livestock Auctioneer Auctioneer License No. Alternate Livestock Auctioneer  Auctioneer License No. 

 

Section 75-27-209(1) Mississippi Code of 1972 requires your business to be bonded, therefore; please 

attach a copy of your current surety bonds, letters of credit or trust fund agreements or bond continuation 

certificate. 

 

This the ___________________ day of ____________________________, 20 _______________. 

 

____________________________________ ___________________________________  

            Signature of Applicant                              Title 
Note: In order to process your application, every item on this checklist must be included and completed. Failure to 

comply with all requirements listed below could result in a delay of your license. 

 

Checklist of items to enclose with this application:    □  License Fee of $50.00 

□  Current copy of Packer’s and Stockyard Administration Bond , current surety bonds, letters of credit or trust fund 

agreements or bond continuation certificate 

mailto:wm@mdac.ms.gov
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