
RENEWAL FEED FACILITY REGISTRATOIN 

INSTRUCTION SHEET 

 

The Mississippi Commercial Feed Law of 1972 requires the registration of all feed 

manufacturing facilities or distributors and payment of a registration fee of 

$100.00 for each facility by January 1 of each year. 

 

RENEWAL OF FEED FACILITY REGISTRATION: 

 Complete for #1440B Renewal Registration and send $100.00 per facility. 

 

RENEWAL COMMERCIAL FEED TONNAGE REPORT 

INSTRUCTIONS FOR RENEWAL COMMERCIAL FEED TONNAGE 

REPORT: 

 Complete form #1444 New Product Registration Form for products less than 

10 lbs. Tonnage fees on products sold in packages of 10 lbs or less will be 

$25 annually for each product, payable with facility is registered. 

 

 Complete form #1446 Commercial Feed Tonnage Report. Tonnage fees on 

product sold in packages of greater than 10 lbs and bulk will be $.25 per ton 

and must be paid in January of each year. 

 

Mail facility registration and tonnage report along with fees to the address 

below. 

 

Jenny Bibb, Director 

Feed Program 

PO Box 5207 

Mississippi State, MS 39762 

(662) 325-7763 

 


